## CDFD RESEARCH SCHOLARS PROGRAM – I – 2024 List of selected and waitlisted candidates

On the basis of performance of the candidates during the interviews held for the **first** round on **01.02.2024** and for the **second** round on **05.02.2024**, the selection committee has empanelled the candidates for appointment as research scholars.

The list of candidates who have been selected and waitlisted by the individual faculty members is given below:

SI.No	Scientific Group Leader (E-mail ID & Lab. Name)	Selected Candidate (Application No.)		tlisted Candidate Application No.)
1	Dr. Akash Ranjan	Mr. Sandeep Kumar	WL - 1	Mr. Irshad Ahmad Bhat
	Lab. Of Computational & Functional Genomics	RSP-I-A20230015		RSP-I-A20230029
	akash@cdfd.org.in			
-	Dr. Sunil Kumar Manna	My Joshad Ahmad Dhat		
2		Mr. Irshad Ahmad Bhat		
	Lab. Of Immunology	RSP-I-A20230029		
	manna@cdfd.org.in			
3	Dr. Ashwin B Dalal	Ms. Shruthi Suthakaran		
	Lab. Of Human & Medical Genetics	RSP-I-A20230052		
	adalal@cdfd.org.in			
	(Co-Guide: Dr. Murali Dharan Bashyam)			
	Lab. Of Molecular Oncology			
	bashyam@cdfd.org.in			
4	Dr. Ashwin B Dalal	Ms. A Sneha Sheeli		
	Lab. Of Human & Medical Genetics	RSP-I-A20230074		
	adalal@cdfd.org.in			
	(Co-Guide: Dr. Rashna Bhandari)			
	Lab. Of Cell Signalling			
	rashna@cdfd.org.in			
		_		

5	Dr. Rupinder Kaur	Ms. Purbasa Saha	WL - 1	Ms. Tota Mondal
	Lab. Of Fungal Pathogenesis	RSP-I-A20230033		RSP-I-A20230034
	rkaur@cdfd.org.in		WL - 2	Ms. Parmar Neetaben Rameshbhai
				RSP-I-A20230045
			WL - 3	Mr. Sugith Baby
				RSP-I-A20230068
6	Dr. Rashna Bhandari	Mr. Sourav Mukherjee	WL - 1	Mr. Ashwani Kumar Singh
	Lab. Of Cell Signalling	RSP-I-A20230063		RSP-I-A20230005
	rashna@cdfd.org.in		WL - 2	Mr. Sugith Baby
	(Co - Guide: Dr. Rashmi Ray)			RSP-I-A20230068
	rashmi@cdfd.org.in		WL - 3	Ms. Purbasa Saha
				RSP-I-A20230033
7	Dr. Devyani Halder	Ms. Purbasa Saha	WL - 1	Ms. Parmar Neetaben Rameshbhai
	Lab. Of Chromatin Biology & Epigenetics	RSP-I-A20230033		RSP-I-A20230045
	devyani@cdfd.org.in		WL - 2	Ms. Nayini Anjali
				RSP-I-A20230028
8	Dr. Devyani Halder	Mr. Maruvada Sai Krishna	WL - 1	Mr. Abhijit Mohapatra
	Lab. Of Chromatin Biology & Epigenetics	RSP-I-A20230071		RSP-I-A20230032
	devyani@cdfd.org.in			
9	Dr. N Madhusudan Reddy	Mr. Maruvada Sai Krishna	WL - 1	Mr. Sourav Mukherjee
	Lab. Of Genomics Profiling Application	RSP-I-A20230071		RSP-I-A20230063
	lgpa@cdfd.org.in		WL - 2	Mr. Ashwani Kumar Singh
				RSP-I-A20230005
10	Dr. Abhijit A Sardesai	Mr. T Lipokyanger Jamir	WL - 1	Mr. Sugith Baby
	Lab. Of Bacterial Genetics	RSP-I-A20230070		RSP-I-A20230068
	abhijit@cdfd.org.in		WL - 2	Mr. Sandeep Kumar
				RSP-I-A20230015

11	Dr. Abhijit A Sardesai	Ms. Tota Mondal	WL - 1	Ms. Nayini Anjali
	Lab. Of Bacterial Genetics	RSP-I-A20230034		RSP-I-A20230028
	abhijit@cdfd.org.in		WL - 2	Mr. Abhijit Mohapatra
				RSP-I-A20230032
12	Dr. Ramesh Yelagandula	Mr. Sugith Baby	WL - 1	Mr. Sourav Mukherjee
	Lab. Of Epigenetics, Cell fate and Disease	RSP-I-A20230068		RSP-I-A20230063
	<u>yramesh@cdfd.org.in</u>		WL - 2	Ms. A Sneha Sheeli
				RSP-I-A20230074
13	Dr. Ramesh Yelagandula	Ms. Nayini Anjali	WL - 1	Mr. T Lipokyanger Jamir
	Lab. Of Epigenetics, Cell fate and Disease	RSP-I-A20230028		RSP-I-A20230070
	yramesh@cdfd.org.in		WL - 2	Mr. Sourav Mukherjee
	(Co-Guide: Dr. Dipesh Kumar Singh)			RSP-I-A20230063
	dipesh@cdfd.org.in			
14	Dr. R Harinarayanan	Ms. Parmar Neetaben Rameshbhai	WL - 1	Mr. Ashwani Kumar Singh
	Lab. Of Bacterial Genetics	RSP-I-A20230045		RSP-I-A20230005
	hari@cdfd.org.in		WL - 2	Mr. Abhijit Mohapatra
				RSP-I-A20230032
			WL - 3	Mr. Vishal Dogra
				RSP-I-A20230027
15	Dr. R Harinarayanan	Ms. Nayini Anjali	WL - 1	Mr. Sourav Mukherjee
	Lab. Of Bacterial Genetics	RSP-I-A20230028		RSP-I-A20230063
	hari@cdfd.org.in		WL - 2	Mr. Sandeep Kumar
				RSP-I-A20230015
			WL - 3	Mr. Irshad Ahmad Bhat
				RSP-I-A20230029
16	Dr. Kuldeep Verma	Mr. Ashwani Kumar Singh		
	Lab. Of Infectious Diseases	RSP-I-A20230005		
	kuldeep@cdfd.org.in			

17	Dr. Ajay Kumar Mahto	Ms. Tota Mondal	WL - 1	Mr. Sandeep Kumar
	Lab. Of Genome Informatics	RSP-I-A20230034		RSP-I-A20230015
	akmahato@cdfd.org.in		WL - 2	

The candidates are advised to browse the website of CDFD <a href="www.cdfd.org.in">www.cdfd.org.in</a> to learn more about the research activities being carried out in the Centre and are also encouraged to contact the Scientific Group Leaders to whom they have been assigned, as selected and / or waitlisted candidates. To facilitate this process, e-mail-IDs of the Group Leaders are provided above.

Offers of admission in the first round are being sent separately via e-mail to all the selected candidates. In case an individual candidate has been selected for more than one laboratory, he/she is free to choose any one of them and intimate CDFD accordingly. All the selected candidates are required to communicate their acceptance by e-mail as early as possible, but not later than 16.02.2024, with a payment of ₹ 24,200/- (Rupees Twenty Four Thousand Two Hundred only) to CDFD as an online payment by RTGS / NEFT OR by DD drawn in favour of "The Director, CDFD" payable at Hyderabad. The relevant bank account details to make the said online payment is given below:

Name of the Account Holder	Director, CDFD	
Account Number	37923542613	
Bank Name	State Bank of India	
Branch & City	Habsiguda Branch, Scientist Colony, Uppal Road, Hyderabad 500 007	
IFSC code of the Bank	SBIN0020087	
MICR Code	500002318	

E-mail conveying acceptance of the offer including the terms and conditions, or otherwise, and payment details (if online payment is made) should be sent to <a href="mailto:dean@cdfd.org.in">dean@cdfd.org.in</a> and <a href="mailto:academia@cdfd.org.in">academia@cdfd.org.in</a>. The selected candidates should join CDFD at an early date, but in any case not later than 23.02.2024.

Based on the acceptance received from the first round offers of admission, the respective waitlists will be activated for each of the Scientific Group Leaders / laboratories as per the waitlist order indicated, for dispatch of the offer letters in the second and subsequent rounds.

It is possible that a candidate selected for one laboratory has been waitlisted for one or more additional laboratory / laboratories, or that a candidate has been waitlisted for more than one laboratory. In all such cases, if the candidate's name is activated on the waitlist of a particular laboratory (because other candidates above her / him have not joined), the Centre would invariably contact the candidate and offer the option to join that laboratory, irrespective of what the candidate may have chosen (to join or not to join another laboratory) in the earlier round of offer(s). It is reiterated that the candidates are at perfect liberty to exercise their fresh choice and even change their laboratory (only if a fresh offer is made to them in a subsequent round), should they wish to do so.

The offer is subject to candidates furnishing valid documentary evidence of having successfully passed the qualifying degree examination (M.Sc. / M.Tech. / M.B.B.S. etc.) and of having successfully qualified for fellowship from CSIR/UGC/DBT/ICMR//UGC-RGNF (or equivalent), etc. The candidates whose selection is based on the provisional INSPIRE fellowship, the appointment as research scholar in CDFD is subject to qualifying as per the final list issued by DST – INSPIRE.

Date: 09.02.2024

Sd/[ MURALI DHARAN BASHYAM ]
Dean – Academics & EMPC